The East Boston Youth Basketball Ends Season

The East Boston Youth Basketball 2016 season has just concluded. The champs by division were the Celtics coached by Dennis Leary, The Warriors coached by Michael Forbes, and the Celtics, from the Pino Division, coached by Devon Myers. League officials would like to congratulate the following award winners. Richard Bynum won the Marty Pino Award for outstanding sportsmanship. Devon Myers was named Coach of the Year. Johnny Ortiz was recognized for over 20 years of service and Tony Gallotto received an award for 35 years. We would also like to congratulate all of our volunteer coaches and referees. Without their hard work and dedication we would not be able to operate.

We would also like to take this time and recognize our sponsors. We are fortunate to have them. The following individuals sponsored the EBYBL. Joe Ruggierio from the Ruggiero Funeral Home, Todisco Towing,Cora Electric, Joe Mario from Mario Century 21 real estate, and Nicole DaSilva from the Paris Street Gym. In addition to the above State Representative Adrian Madaro (a former player) and City Counselor Sal Lamattina made very generous donations.

On behalf of the coaches and players we would like to express our heartfelt thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *